The day I Saw the World


On the day that I saw the world.

For the first time, frightening, I so feeble,

So wide and big and filled with people.

I, weeping for the loss of the cocoon that shielded,

They, rejoicing for the gain of a one so awaited.

The questions in mind as they hoisted me high,

A doctor, lawyer, writer or why!

Even a president, their dreams did fly.

In the twenty odd years that have come and gone,

And the sorrows and joys I have seen and borne,

In this, I remain thankful, most of all to You,

Lord most high, without you I’d be in a stew.

Even when I am in the wrong,

Your grace is there to keep me strong.

And my family, support of my existence.

Thank you so much for your love and persistence.

I frustrate you a lot. Yes I do.

But you’re all my favourite boos.

To my friends both near and far,

Know that you are always dear to my heart.

And though I may not call and text adlib,

I should hope we will meet in a better place anon.

With this I say happy birthday to me.

With hopes and prayers many more to see.

6 thoughts on “The day I Saw the World

  1. After examine a few of the weblog posts in your website now, and I actually like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and shall be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as properly and let me know what you think.

  2. you’re really a good webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a wonderful process on this subject!

  3. Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your design.
    Kudos

  4. When ӏ initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a commenjt is added I get several emails
    with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me fropm that service?

    Cheerѕ!

Leave a Reply

